top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Fall 2017 Graduation

December 16th, 2017 was the day my life would change. I am now a college graduate.




When I first got to PVAMU I had no idea what the end would even look like. I did not think it would end so fast. I just wanted to enjoy it while it lasted.

“Once you learn to read, you will be forever free.” Frederick Douglass

The journey was mine and mine alone. The up's and the down's made me into the man I am today and I am so thankful for it.


I have met so many great individuals throughout my journey. Not only architecture students but students and faculty all across the campus and world wide. I have had the opportunity of meeting design students from India, Canada, as well as students across our beautiful nation. I have had my fair share of up's but with up's comes down's. Like all design students, I have experienced the late nights, the lost of sleep, forgetting to eat, and stressful deadlines. In retrospect it was all worth it.


“Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened.” Dr. Seuss

Things happen in life to build you up. They break you down to the point you want to quit. If you stay the course and keep working you will come out better than ever.

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page